Responsibilities of School Community Councils

  • Develop a School Improvement Plan
  • Develop a School Land Trust Program
  • Assist in development and implementation of staff professional development
  • Develop a child access routing plan – safety plan
  • Advise and make recommendations on school programs and community environment for students

2016-2017 SCC meetings will be held at 12:00 P.M.
in the main office conference room on the following dates:

September 13th
October 11th
November 08th
January 10th
February 14th
March 14th
May 09th

Employee SCC Members:
Doug Webb -Principal: dwebb@alpinedistrict.org
Jed Francis : jfrancis@alpinedistrict.org
Jennifer Batchler: jbatchler@alpinedistrict.org
Michael Bearden- Co chair: bearden@alpinedistrict.org
Michael Redford : mredford@alpinedistrict.org

Parent SCC Members:
Camille Buhman: buhmjc@msn.com
Cristie Wood: cristiewood@yahoo.com
Cheri Hardman: cherihardman@gmail.com
Margie Holt: margiehold@yahoo.com
Miriam Erickson: ericksoncrew@gmail.com
William Shupe: wrshupe@aol.com

District Community Council Representative:
Heidi Cox: heidialdercox@gmail.com