### SCHOOL COMMUNITY COUNCIL

#### Our Members

Each Fall, parents are notified of seats available on the committee and election dates with instructions on how to file. We invite any parent interested in serving on the committee to contact the OCJH Administrative Secretary or one of the members for information on how to file for the elections for next year's School Community Council.

Parents who serve on the committee are an integral part of deciding the expenditure of School LAND Trust funds.

SCC members meet on the third Tuesday of the month in the Library at Oak Canyon Jr.High Being members of the SCC means that we are community members. We care about our culture at Oak Canyon Junior High and our surrounding community. Below is a list of our members. Who works to represent you at Oak Canyon Junior High

Our Community Council is an organized group of parents and teachers who meet monthly to discuss the Trustlands Fund, the school improvement plan, and the successes and needs of the school.

Do you want a voice and help improve your child's school? Do you want to influence and have a vote in how thousands of dollars of School Land Trust Funds are spent at your child's school? Do you want to know how they are doing and what needs tip improve? Parent seats are elected at the beginning of each school year, and you are invited to apply at the Oak Canyon Jr. High School office.

Your student will know that education is essential to you when you get involved. You will have input into programs and policies, and expenditures at OCJHS.

You will have a new insight into the education process.

All parents are encouraged to attend Community Council meetings.

.

Sept 19 Mar 19

Oct 17 April 16

Nov 21 May 21

Dec 19

Jan 16

Feb 20

### SCHOOL COMMUNITY COUNCIL

## **Our Parent Representatives:**

Debbie Bagley <u>dbags73@gmail.com</u>

Seth Cox: <u>urubu715@gmail.com</u>

Jennifer Lyman <u>jenolyman@hotmail.com</u>

Mindee Cowley <u>mindeejo@gmail.com</u>

Mamie Argyle <u>mamieargyle@gmail.com</u>

# **Our Faculty/Staff Representatives:**

Tami Platt: tplatt@alpinedistrict.org

### **Our Administration:**

Kate Ross- Principal: <a href="mailto:kateross@alpinedistrict.org">kateross@alpinedistrict.org</a>
Ben Abrams-Assistant Principal: <a href="mailto:babrams@alpinedistrict.org">babrams@alpinedistrict.org</a>
Cynthia Burt- Assistant Principal: <a href="mailto:cynthiaburt@alpinedistrict.org">cynthiaburt@alpinedistrict.org</a>
Rebecca Greenland, Secretary: <a href="mailto:rgreenland@alpinedistrict.org">rgreenland@alpinedistrict.org</a>

### **Our District Community Council Rep**:

Cheri Hardman cherihardman@gmail.com